Home > The Embassy > List of Holidays

List of Holidays to be Observed During the Year 2019

Sl. No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
2 Maha Shivaratri 04 March 2019 Monday
3 Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
5 Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 18 May 2019 Saturday
7 Idu’l Fitr 05 June 2019 Wednesday
8 South Sudan Independence Day 09 July 2019 Tuesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 12 August 2019 Monday
10 Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
11 Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
12 Muharram 10 September 2019 Tuesday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October 2019 Wednesday
14 Dussehra 08 October 2019 Tuesday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) 27 October 2019 Sunday
16 ID-E-Milad or Mila-un-Nabi 10 November 2019 Sunday
17 Christmas Day 25 December 2019 Monday
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image